Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Good one, Wilson!

Bruce Confessions with David Parkin

It was David Parkin's 80th birthday this month. Nearly 40 years ago, he stole Bruce Doull's footy jumper from his locker. 25 years later, he tried to return it.
1

Look it’s not like I’m judging anyone here. In 1991, I stole Dermott Brereton’s training jumper. It wasn’t a planned heist, more a spur of the moment thing when I spotted it with its #23 and its HFC Finance sponsor logo on the floor of the locker room. I’d actually just finished chatting to Derm, and he’d talked about the many good fortunes I’d enjoyed …

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Good one, Wilson! to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Authors
Tony Wilson