Good one, Wilson!
Good one, Wilson!
The Christmas Table Brownlow
1
Preview
0:00
-15:40

The Christmas Table Brownlow

One of the funniest (and silliest) things I've done is to conduct a Brownlow count of favoruite things on the Christmas table. I did it on SEN's 'The Run Home' many years ago. Funny.
1

I love Brownlow counts. I love the rhythm of them, I love the ascending nature of the ‘1 vote … 2 vote …. 3 vote’ tricolon, I love the murmurs and beer sculls and arm punches from teammates on the table, I love the dangling first initial, that can be manipulated in times of tension to maximise drama ‘W ……. Schwass’ instead of ‘W. Carey’ is a famous one.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Good one, Wilson! to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Good one, Wilson!
Good one, Wilson!
Tony Wilson's interviews, audio grabs, read-aloud and other podcastable snippets related to Substack blog 'Good one, Wilson!'