Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Good one, Wilson SALE! Free book, 20% lifetime discount

This Substack just turned two, which means it's time for teething and unstoppable tantrums in supermarkets. If you're a paid subscriber, I'll send you a book. Or join up to qualify at discounted rate.

181 posts, 325,000 views and a growing audience in Algeria where I now have two subscribers. It’s the second birthday of Good one, Wilson! and I’m celebrating by cutting prices and sending stuff out.

Get 20% off forever

I’ve written more than 20 books, but some of them can now be acquired at higher author discounts, so they are the available titles for this offer.

If you’re a current paid subscriber, or if you become a paid subscriber with the special offer above, email me your physical address and your book choice and I’ll post over the next week. If you want the book signed to someone, let me know in the email.

The books you can choose from for your selection are:

Email your address and book choice

You can also reply to this email.

To keep postage costs down, I’ll limit it to one book each.

If you want to purchase any of books, separate to this offer, they are available on my author page. When you subscribe to either this newsletter, or Speakola newsletter, you get a 20% off discount code for all my books contained in the welcome email.

The Wilson artwork I held up in the video above was made by Paul McGrath. His business is French Cuts and he works with recycled leather. The piece he gave to me is made from old baseballs, hecnce the Wilson flavour. He also made a lovely Victor Trumper piece out of cricket ball leather which Gideon Haigh profiled on

In terms of popular posts over the two years, most popular is still Jack rolling through the Hawthorn banner in June 2022, an eleventh birthday present from his grandpa. A sneaky gem that I don’t think has been enjoyed by enough people is former Carlton coach David Parkin talking about stealing Bruce Doull’s jumper on a whim in the 80s, and then attempting to return it to Bruce, twenty five years later.

To all readers of this newsletter, thanks for encouragement and support over two years.

Best wishes

Tony

Get 20% off forever

Give a gift subscription

Good one, Wilson! is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.


Two year poll to help with publishing decisions:

Loading...
Loading...

0 Comments
Good one, Wilson!
Good one, Wilson!
Tony Wilson's interviews, audio grabs, read-aloud and other podcastable snippets related to Substack blog 'Good one, Wilson!'